DHHS Leadership

  HHS Leadership

Departmental leaders are among the most qualified public servants in the Federal Government. They are dedicated to ensuring the guidance and management necessary to support the health and well-being of the nation. Learn more about the Department's leadership:

Secretary and Deputy Secretary

Xavier Becerra


Xavier Becerra is the 25th Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services.

Meet our Secretary

Andrea Palm

Deputy Secretary

Andrea Palm is the Deputy Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services.

Meet our Deputy Secretary

Office of the Secretary

McArthur Allen

Chief Administrative Law Judge, Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals (OMHA)

Placeholder image of HHS logo in lieu of Dan Barry

Dan Barry

Acting General Counsel (OGC)

Cheryl Campbell

Assistant Secretary for Administration (ASA)

Placeholder image of HHS logo in lieu of Norris Cochran

Norris Cochran

Acting Assistant Secretary for Financial Resources (ASFR)

Marvin Figueroa

Director, Intergovernmental and External Affairs (IEA)

Christi Grimm

Acting Inspector General (OIG)

Rebecca Haffajee, J.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.

Acting Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)

Rachel L. Levine, M.D.

Assistant Secretary for Health (ASH)

Sarah Lovenheim

Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs (ASPA)

Placeholder image of HHS logo in lieu of Sean McCluskie

Sean McCluskie

Chief of Staff

Vice Admiral Vivek H. Murthy, MD, MBA

U.S. Surgeon General

Dawn O'Connell

Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)

Loyce Pace, MPH

Director, Office of Global Affairs (OGA)

Lisa J. Pino

Director for Office for Civil Rights (OCR)

Placeholder image of HHS logo in lieu of Rose Sullivan

Rose Sullivan

Acting Assistant Secretary for Legislation (ASL)

The Honorable Constance B. Tobias

Chair, Departmental Appeals Board (DAB)

Micky Tripathi

National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)

Janet L.D. Vogel

Acting Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Agency Leadership

Alison Barkoff

Acting Administrator for the Administration for Community Living (ACL)

Chiquita Brooks-LaSure

Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

JooYeun Chang

Acting Assistant Secretary, Administration for Children and Families (ACF)

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Miriam E. Delphin-Rittmon, Ph.D.

Administrator, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Diana Espinosa, MPP

Acting Administrator, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Elizabeth Fowler - PDF

Acting Director, Indian Health Service (IHS)

David Meyers, M.D.

Acting Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Rochelle P. Walensky, MD, MPH

Director, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Janet Woodcock

Acting Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Popular posts from this blog

Home Care and Family Support (HHS Grant)

Apply for the Home Care and Family Support Program (2023)